Kellywinkler's Blog

Public Relations Guru

Movies I love

on November 13, 2012

I am such a bad movie watcher. I do not see movies until years after the come out. There has only been certain movies that I count down until they are being released. I am obsessed with the Batman series, because of the creativity and intensity. I love the Twilight series, but that is mainly because I’m in love with the books. But the most important movie to me of all time is Grease. I have been obsessed with this movie since I was 3 years old.  My mother told me that I would play it over and over again. This all started my obsession of John Travolta and other musicals. I have seen almost every John Travolta movie made. His recent movies are not my favorite to say the least, but I am a true fan still. I have been Sandy in school plays and for Halloween. My aunt took me to see it in theaters when it was re-released for the 25 th anniversary. I also got to see the broad way play. To say I am obsessed is an understatement. My favorite Christmas gift was getting the movie poster of Grease that you see out side of theaters. I have had a passion for musicals ever since. I couldn’t wait until Rent came out when I was in high school or when the recent movie Pitch Perfect was released. I just love movies where people can truly sing.

I really love action and war movies as well. I love history and suspense and that is what those movies are all about.  I enjoy watching these movies mainly because it is something me and my dad do together. I am the son he never had:)

I am really excited for the release of the Rise of the Guardians. This movie has all the mythical characters we came to love as child. It reminds me of being a kid again. I also want to see the new Twilight movie being released Thursday at midnight. This is the last movie of the Saga, and I am sad it is coming to an end.

My Top 10 List:

1. Grease

2. Bridesmaids

3. Now and Then

4. The Ugly Truth

5. Pearl Harbour

6. All Disney Classics

7. RENT

8. Matilda

9. Twilight Saga

10. Batman Series


4 responses to “Movies I love

  1. Well it’s not too often that you hear about a 3-year-old being obsessed with John Travolta, but Grease is a great movie! I love your top-10 list, and I didn’t even think about some of those movies. Bridesmaids may be the funniest movie I’ve ever seen, and I still laugh hysterically every time I see it. I also love Pearl Harbor and Matilda – I may still be scared of Ms. Trunchbull.

  2. timsvoboda74 says:

    I, too, do not really get into movies as they come out. I feel like it is such an investment of time and money that I want to know if it is worth my while. I went to see a matinee with my parents about a month ago, and between the tickets and concessions, it ended up being a $50 affair. Compared to some microwave popcorn and an OnDemand movie, that is astronomical.

  3. oliviaclements says:

    I love your list! I enjoy historical films as well, especially Pearl Harbor, it is one of my favorites! It wouldn’t be something I would enjoy watching in theatre, but on my own over and over again. My parents own the old VHS that is two separate videos.

  4. ksbeatrice says:

    I love some of those movies too! I used to be obsessed with Grease too! I never realized how dirty it was until I was older.

Leave a comment